2006 Swarovski Award for Menswear

Name: Jeff Halmos, John Whitledge, Sam Shipley, and Josia Lamberto-Egan for Trovata

Where They Are Now: Soon after receiving the Swarovski Award for Menswear, Josia Lamberto-Egan exited the label and Sam Shipley and Jeff Halmos left Trovata to start up Shipley & Halmos. Currently, Trovata is designed by John Whitledge selling at retailers across the country with a stand alone boutique in Los Angeles.  

Fun Fact: Although the four designers went their separate ways, the designers were college buddies, founding Trovata in a Claremont College dorm room!




3 notes

  1. cfda posted this